DJ Peace ManSmarts: The Music

Cruise Control Lyrics

Listen to 'Cruise Control' on Spotify



1. Cruise Control – DJ Peace (Rock) (Bad Girl)

(Written by Mark Peace Thomas, Evan Richards and El Tal)

Look in your rearview mirror, baby
Push the pedal to the floor
One hundred miles an hour
And still want more!

Look ahead the wall’s in front of you
What are you livin’ for?
What are you livin’ for?

Hundred dollar candy
You got your mind to blow
Where are you going?
On Cruise Control   You’re on Cruise Control

All the men they love you
Yeah you turn them on and on
Pushing the right buttons
Start your cruise control 

(guitar solo – bass solo)

Hundred Dollar Candy
You got your mind to blow
On the road to nowhere
You’re out of control

The system is failing
There’s nowhere to turn
The wall’s ahead
Time to crash & burn
You must escape to survive
I hope you get out alive (5 times)

Damian Valentine Produced ManSmarts The Music

Producer: Damian Valentine (pictured playing bass) produced "ManSmarts: The Music". Drummer Keith Erickson pictured with Damian at CD Release Party.

2013-2019. Peaceful Pop Records. Dj Peace Publishing / Ghetto Metal Music.

ManSmarts: The Music

ManSmarts: The Music CD with FREE sticker + FREE USA Shipping + FREE bonus download card



Cruise Control featuring Bruce Kulick (Official Music Video - PG-13 Version)

(The alternate version of "Cruise Control" with BK solo is available on the FREE bonus download card with purchase of CD)


DJ Peace, Songwriter

Songs written by DJ Peace.

DJ Peace Logo

Damian Valentine

Produced by Damian Valentine.

DJ Peace + Featured Artists:

Vanessa Bryan

Vanessa Bryan





Dana Meller

Dana Meller


The Harbingers

The Harbingers

Paul Falcon

Paul Falcon

Michael Greenfield

Mike Greenfield Guitarist




Subscribe to DJ PEACE SHOW newsletter

Keywords: ManSmarts, ManSmarts: The Music, Man Smarts, The 12 Character Types of Women, DJ Peace, Mark Peace Thomas, Damian Valentine, Peaceful Pop Records.

#djpeace #mansmarts #mansmartsthemusic



  1. Cruise Control (Bad Girl) - DJ Peace (Songwriters: Mark Peace Thomas, El Tal and Evan Richards) /Hard Rock/
  2. Cowgirl Free (Miss Independent) - DJ Peace featuring Vanessa Bryan (Songwriters: Mark Peace Thomas and Damian Valentine) / Contemporary Classic Rock/
  3. (Watch Out for the) Gold Digger - DJ Peace featuring Vanessa Bryan(Songwriters: Mark Peace Thomas and Damian Valentine) /Rock, R&B, Hip Hop/
  4. Diva Anthem - DJ Peace featuring Dana Meller (Songwriters: Mark Peace Thomas and Damian Valentine) /Pop/Hip Hop/R&B/
  5. Ms. 24/7 (Superwoman) - DJ Peace featuring Mista' YOUNGBLOOD and Paul Falcon (Songwriters: Mark Peace Thomas, Damian Valentine and Paul Falcon) /Hip Hop, R&B, Dance, Pop, Latin/
  6. Lights, Camera, Action! (The Actress) - DJ Peace(Songwriter: Mark Peace Thomas, XS and Damian Valentine)/Alt EDM/
  7. Can't Forget You (Mother Goose) - DJ Peace (Songwriter: Mark Peace Thomas) /Rock, Pop/
  8. Always Be Mine (Sweetheart) - DJ Peace featuring Dana Meller (Songwriter: Mark Peace Thomas) /Reggae, Pop/Rock/
  9. Say Anything (Shy Girl) - DJ Peace featuring Mista' YOUNGBLOOD (Songwriters: Mark Peace Thomas and Damian Valentine) /R&B, Pop, Ballad/
  10. S.O.N.D.I. Love You (Daddy's Girl) - DJ Peace featuring The Harbingers (Songwriter: Mark Peace Thomas) /Contemporary Classic Rock/
  11. No Means No (Hollywood) - DJ Peace featuring Vanessa Bryan(Songwriters: Mark Peace Thomas and Damian Valentine) /Rock EDM/
  12. Your Mind Denies (Feminist) - DJ Peace (Songwriters: Damian Valentine and Mark Peace Thomas) /Alt Rock/

Copyright 2012/2013 by Mark Peace Thomas. ManSmarts: The Music. Song titles and song order subject to change.

DJ Peace and DJ Peace face design are registered trademarks. All Rights Reserved.

ManSmarts. Used by Permission.

Cover artwork and design by Damian Valentine. DJ Peace Photo: Ken Knotts.

(P) Peaceful Pop Records: 626-793-1877.

ManSmarts: The Music features music and lyrics written by DJ Peace, Damian Valentine, El Tal, Evan Richards and XS. Featured artists include: Vanessa Bryan (Vocals), Dana Meller (Vocals), Mista' YOUNGBLOOD (Vocals), The Harbingers: Kris Olsen (Guitar, Vocals), Keith Erickson (Drums, Vocals, Percussion), Damian Valentine (Bass Guitar), Chuck Cicirello (Guitar, Vocals), Paul Falcon (Spanish Rap Vocals), Kyle Castellani (Vocals), Michael Greenfield (Lead Guitar) and Mark Peace Thomas (Vocals / Rap). Awesome Entertainment corporate show and concert opening act is coming soon.

Links to models, music, culture and the world:

The H Magazine

DJ Peace Logo